Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

A Rainy Day – Slowing Down, Taking Care Of Yourself

Leave a comment

As I am writing this post, it is raining. It is an ongoing, hard rain, and it is windy. I have opened the patio door so I can hear the rain more clearly. I like the sound a lot. I watch the drops, or the rush of the water on the ground. It is raining so hard, that there is puddling on the ground. I am very happy that I put a drain in my backyard several years ago. The water now empties at the very bottom of the retaining wall, and is no longer a threat of pushing the retaining wall over with its great force, as it did before I put in the drain. The water still does pool, but it eventually goes down the drain.

(When you read this post, it will probably be sunny and clear skies, our usual San Diego weather.)

Staying Put

I like rainy days. In a way, when it rains, it makes me slow down, a bit. Not rushing out to do some errands or go somewhere, but rather just stay put.

Staying put. Slowing down. Not operating from a kind of energy that is “I have to get this done or that done”, almost like in a frenzy. Instead, taking time, slowing down, listening to myself, and taking care of me.

Taking Care Of Oneself

Taking care of oneself. I wrote about this in my last post, primarily in regards to the flu. wooden-heartsTaking care of oneself is something that we can do all the time, not just during the flu season, nor when we are stressed, nor during the holiday season, nor when it is a rainy day, but all the time.

Taking care of ourselves shows up in some many ways. I could list some of them, but you know which ones are specific to you. I think really ultimately, it comes down to respecting ourselves, listening to ourselves, and seeing what we need and want.

Putting a drain in my backyard was taking care of myself.

Homeopathy To Heal

I am happy to see that some of my patients experience homeopathic care as an important part of their health and well being care. They may also be under treatment using western medicine, nutritional and vitamin care, chiropractic treatments, counseling/therapy, herbal medicine, and massage, to name a few healing modalities. Homeopathy has become a very added component of their taking care of themselves.

*******

If I can be of help in regards to taking care of yourself or a loved one, I invite you to contact me here or through my website, www.homeopathytoheal.com

Wishing you all a wonderful holiday season. Take good care of yourself.

 

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

Leave a Reply

