Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

Feeling Desperate Because You Don’t Feel Well

2 Comments

Several weeks ago, a man called and asked if I have helped people with mercury toxicity. I asked him, how are you experiencing this? Why do you think yo have mercury toxicity? He listed some symptoms, of which included ringing in his ears, extreme weakness, and decrease in muscle tone.

He said that he has had this condition for the past 2 years, and thinks it started when he was exposed to some hazardous substance when he was cleaning out his garage. He had been checked out by a neurologist, had a MRI, and nothing was found to be the cause of the symptoms he was experiencing.

He continued to not feel well, and he said it was getting worse. It was affecting his work and his home life. Some doctors thought he helpmight be depressed, he said, and treatment for depression was suggested. He sounded very desperate. He wanted help, and he wanted help right away.

Past Blog Posts

In some of my past blogs, I have mentioned the kinds of health concerns people have called me about. (You can read that post here.) Very often, it is similar to what this man was saying, not the specific health concern he was talking about, but that the person was not feeling well, had had tests done, and the doctors had not found anything wrong, or maybe something was wrong, but the treatment was not helping.

The person was experiencing symptoms and a state of health that was debilitating, worrisome, uncomfortable, painful, affecting the quality of their life, and affecting how they functioned. The person wanted help, and sometimes they were desperate.

The definition of desperate in THE MERRIAM-WEBSTER DICTIONARY is: being beyond or almost beyond hope; causing despair.

Homeopathy Can Help

Very often, this is when people come to homeopathy, when they are feeling desperate.

In a homeopathic consultation, the homeopath is hearing, understanding, witnessing what the person is experiencing, going to the root of where the symptoms are manifesting from. This is done by understanding the whole of the person, not only the symptoms that brought the person in for treatment. The symptoms are part of the whole. Homeopathy is truly a holism form of medicine.

A homeopathic remedy is given to the person that is similar to their wholeness, stimulating their own healing process. The healing is at the root cause, at the source from which the symptoms manifest from, and the person is feeling better on all levels.

*******

I don’t know if I will hear from this man again who called me. I want to say to him, and to others like him, call and make an appointment and let’s start helping you move towards health.

You can contact me here on this blog or through my website www.homeopathytoheal.com. I would be happy to talk with you. I offer a 15+ complimentary Get Acquainted Phone Call.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

2 thoughts on “Feeling Desperate Because You Don’t Feel Well

  1. thanks for the blog; I’d just like to add my voice – I have come out of several homeopathy consultations in the past feeling much worse and not heard – as the homeopath neither considered my own high sensitivity nor some neurodiverse traits with an emphais on creativity and intuition – I hae thus learned that I am better off educating myself to self-treat with homeopathy and occasionally get a second opinion from a trained homeopath. Thank you.

    • Thank you for reading my blog, Barbara. Sorry to hear that you have felt that you weren’t heard when seeing a homeopath. I am glad though, that you continue to use homeopathy. Self treating can be difficult. I have treated myself, and find that it is better when I see my homeopath. Perhaps, you have not found the homeopath that “fits” you. That is important. I wish you well. Pam

Leave a Reply

