Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

The Process of Healing

Leave a comment

I enjoy working with my patients. They see that homeopathy is an investment in their health, and that healing is a process.

I may not hear from a patient for 6 months, or longer, and then hear from them. The person has been doing well, but something has come up, a flu for example, or they may not be doing as well as they had been. In these situations, it may be time for another dose of the homeopathic remedy, or it may be that the remedy is not helping as much as it had, and another homeopathic remedy is needed. I will say, come in for an appointment and let’s see what is bothering you.

Two Of My Patients

I have seen one young woman for many years. She calls me about every 6 months, often saying that she has been sleeping well, but now she is not. I say, it is time to take another dose of the homeopathic remedy, which she does. About a year ago, she took the homeopathic remedy after we spoke on the phone, and she didn’t feel much better. I said come in for an appointment. A different homeopathic remedy was needed at this time. She is doing well with this new homeopathic remedy, and continues to contact me about every 6 months or so.

Another patient, a woman, was not doing well after being sick from a possible stomach flu. I suggested she come in for an appointment. What she was telling and showing me of what bothered her, and the experience of it, was very different than how she had expressed in the past of what bothered her. Her language was different. The sensations were different. She was expressing another state, another picture, and needed a different homeopathic remedy.

Healing

These examples show that healing is a process. We move forward. We are better. We are healing. And then perhaps things healingdon’t move as well, and it is time to “take the case again” – to hear, to observe, to witness, what it is that bothers the person. This is what happened to me and I wrote about in A Personal Healing With Homeopathy, and this is what was happening with these two women. It is part of the process of healing, and is very common.

We are not static. We move through our lives. Things change, physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. With these changes, there may be the possibility that a different homeopathic remedy is needed, which is more similar (Like cures Like) to what the person is experiencing, and helps them to continue moving forward in their healing process. If you are seeing a homeopath, it is good to do follow up appointments, not only when you are not feeling well, but also to see how the process of healing is moving forward.

When we see that healing is a process, we don’t get stuck on the idea that everything needs to be better now, or that health is just not about having any symptoms. We see that being well, being healthy, living our lives fully and openly is ongoing. It is a process.

Healing With Homeopathy

I invite you to see how homeopathy can help you and/or your loved ones in the process of healing. You can contact me here through this blog, or through my website www.homeopathytoheal.com. I would be happy to talk with you.

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

Leave a Reply

