Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

What Is Bothering Your Child – Homeopathy Helps

3 Comments

two childrenI see people of all ages in my homeopathic practice. I especially like to work with children. I have a soft spot for them. Children respond so well to homeopathy, and often very quickly. There is less compensation, less intellectualizing, and a shorter history as compared to adults. A child’s vital force is strong, That is why you see a child get sick suddenly, run a highish fever, and are better suddenly.

WHAT Was Bothering This Boy

Over the years, I have learned that what may bother the mother, and usually that is why the child has come in to see me, may not be what bothers the child. Something else may be bothering the child. For example, one boy I saw several years ago had a cough. His mother was very concerned about it, and it bothered her a lot. But when I asked the boy what bothered him, he said that his younger sister was the boss of him. Hearing more about this, lead me to the selection of the homeopathic remedy that was similar to him, more so than hearing about the cough. The cough was part of the picture of the remedy, but this feeling of someone who is smaller than him and is bossing him around, was more at the core of what bothered him than the cough. He did well on the homeopathic remedy. He felt better about himself in relation to his sister, and to others, and the cough subsided.

Children Express Who They Are

My job is to understand, observe and hear what is bothering the child. (Of course, I do this with adults too.) Parents bring their child in for a particular reason. That reason is important, but I want to know what it is like for the child, such as with the boy I mentioned above.

I hear and observe what is bothering the child. This is expressed through the words they use; the sounds they make; the actions they take; their interactions with their moms, dads, siblings and others; their movements; their drawings; the stories they tell; the dreams they experience; their fears; their interests and what they like to do; their sensitivity to sounds/noises, to darkness/light, to being outside/inside and more. This applies to a child who is talking, to one who is not talking, yet, or doesn’t talk at all.

The parents help too, in that they tell me what they have noticed and observed about their child. Hearing about their child’s development, the birth, and the pregnancy maybe be helpful. But, most importantly it is to see and understand what bothers the child, and what they are expressing and experiencing. From this, a homeopathic remedy is selected that is similar to the child, which stimulates the child’s own healing process.

Homeopathy Heals

What is bothering your child? Homeopathy can help.

I am happy to talk to you further. Please contact me here or through my website www.homeopathytoheal.com  I offer a 15+ minute Get Acquainted Phone Call.

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

3 thoughts on “What Is Bothering Your Child – Homeopathy Helps

  1. Pingback: Children Benefit So Well From Homeopathic Care | Homeopathy To Heal

  2. Couldn’t agree more! I remember one time when a mother told me what her little boy was dreaming about too, only for her to be contradicted by the boy. It was a classic situation of listening to the child to really see what was bothering him.

Leave a Reply

