Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

Adults Wanting Help With “ADHD” – Homeopathy Heals

Leave a comment

Recently, a woman asked me if homeopathy can help someone who has ADHD.  I said yes, and asked who she was talking about. She said it scatteredwas for herself, and that for most of her life she has had difficulty focusing on things that she needed to do, being easily distracted by the other things that needed to be done. She made an arm gesture, moving her arm from one side, to the other side.

We hear of ADHD in relation to children, but there are adults who say that they have ADHD. Some of them have been on medication for many years. I met a man in his late 20’s, who had been on ADHD medication since college, and was gradually weaning off of the medication. I believe he was under the supervision of his physician. People often don’t like the side effects they are experiencing from the medication.

I have written several blogs on ADHD and homeopathy. You can read them here.  Healing ADD/ADHD With Homeopathy  and  More About ADD/ADHD – that ADHD is not a disease

Always The Individual

It always gets back to the individual. It is what bothers the person, and if that affects their life in a way that makes things difficult or limits them, then they may want help. For some, it is just fine. As one woman said to me, she liked it, and wouldn’t change anything. Other times, there are things that bother a person so much that they want help. Perhaps the woman who spoke to me recently feels this way.

When someone comes for homeopathic treatment, the homeopath is always finding out about this person, and how they experience what bothers them, and then giving the homeopathic remedy that is similar to them. Like Cures Like. The remedy is not for the ADHD; it is a remedy for the person.

Over the years, I have seen several adults in my practice who have said that they have ADHD. They talked about feeling very scattered, and not being able to stay focused on the task they were doing at the time. There was more to their case than I am writing here. They did well with the homeopathic remedy that was similar to them.

Healing With Homeopathy

If you feel that some “ADHD” type of symptoms are affecting you, then let’s talk to see how homeopathy can be of help. Either contact me here on this blog, or through my website www.homeopathytoheal.com  I have a 15+ minute complimentary Get Acquainted Phone Call.

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

Leave a Reply

