Homeopathy To Heal

Classical Homeopathy

More About ADD/ADHD and Homeopathy

1 Comment

I have written about ADHD and how homeopathy helps in another post, but want to add some more thoughts.

Parents call me and say their child has ADHD, and can homeopathy help. The parents may have been told by the schools, or by their doctor that their child has ADHD. And often medication is proscribed. I start to wonder what is ADHD? There are a list of symptoms, but does that say what ADHD is? I think it is a label; a way in which to explain something that is going on with a child, but doesn’t really explain it, and more importantly often doesn’t help the child.

ADHD Is Not A Disease

Recently, I read an article written by Alex Pietrowski published in Waking Times. The article focuses on Bruce D. Perry, M.D., Ph.D., a neuroscientist, and his writings on how ADHD is not a disease but is treated as such. I found this article very interesting because it touched on my questioning of what is ADHD.

By saying that ADHD is a disease, medication is often given. This is what western medicine knows what to do when there is a disease. In addition to side effects from taking the medication, parents often find that the medication doesn’t really do much for their child. There is no change. There is no healing.

Please know that by saying that ADHD is not a disease, I am not saying that there is no suffering, nor am I lessening how a child feels and acts. It is just not to put everything into a one size fits all mentality when just the “symptoms” are treated, and not really seeing what is the root, underneath cause for the child.

Understanding The Child’s Behaviors and Responses

When I meet with the child for homeopathic care, I am seeing, hearing, observing, witnessing what is going on with the child. If the child has lack of control, I am seeing what this lack of control IS for this child. If a child is withdrawn, I am seeing what being withdrawn IS like for this child. If a child is having difficulty focusing and paying attention, I am seeing what this lack of focus IS for this child. If a child is having angry outbursts and oppositional behavior, I am seeing what these outbursts ARE for this child. And if a child is constantly moving around and finding it difficult to sit still for any length of time, I am seeing hand reaching out to hand - helping a childwhat this constant motion IS like for this child. With each child, I am seeing him for who he is, and for what he is experiencing. (These are just some of how and what a child may be experiencing.)

By understanding each child’s own unique behaviors and responses, a homeopathic remedy is given that is similar to the child. The homeopathic remedy stimulates the child’s own healing process, strengthening their immune system, and lessening and quieting down their behaviors and responses. The healing is at the root of where these behaviors and states are coming from. Homeopathy is helpful for the child. Homeopathy is healing for the child.

Healing With Homeopathy

I am happy to talk to anyone on how homeopathy can be helpful for their child. An adult may also be experiencing these kinds of behaviors and states, and it is bothering them. Homeopathy is healing for them too. Either contact me here on this blog or through my website www.homeopathytoheal.com  I have a 15+ minute complimentary Get Acquainted Phone Call.

Author: Pamela Hird Klein, PDHom(UK)

I am a classical homeopath. I attended The School of Homeopathy in Devon, England and the California Center for Homeopathic Education in San Diego, California. The latter program focused on the Sensation Method. In my practice, I see babies through older adults, for all kinds of health concerns, ranging from skin eruptions, asthma, women's issues, insomnia, sinus issues, anxiety, depression, chronic fatigue and more. www.homeopathytoheal.com

One thought on “More About ADD/ADHD and Homeopathy

  1. Pingback: Adults Wanting Help With “ADHD” – Homeopathy Heals | Homeopathy To Heal

Leave a Reply

